Search Site

2019 British Open Squash

2019 British Open Squash

The 2019 edition of the British Open Squash Championships will be held this week at the University of Hull’s new sports complex between May 20th and 26th.

The British Open is the longest-running tournament in Squash history and is arguably the sports most prestigious title. Since it's beginnings in 1929, the championship has seen some of the greatest players of all time lifting the trophy, and this year, in Hull, for the 7th consecutive year.

Last year Miguel Rodriguez of Colombia and Egypt's Nour El Sherbini emerge victorious. Both players are defending their titles this year against a very strong field. World No.9 Tesni Evans will lead the Karakal challenge, along with Greg Lobban, Cameron Pilley, Chris Simpson and Karim Ali Fathi who will all be aiming to topple the champions and get their hands on the iconic title for the first time in their careers and gain a place in squash history.

You can follow all the action on the tournament website, keep up with Karakal player progress on the Karakal Blog and on social media with the hashtag #KarakalKrew.

Good luck everyone!

Back to top