Six UK National RacketBall Titles for Karakal

Six UK National RacketBall Titles for Karakal

Last Sunday proved to be an exceptional day for Karakal as five Karakal RacketBall players captured a total of six UK National titles at the Edgbaston Priory Club in Birmingham.

Ioan Sharpe started the ball rolling, securing the Under 17 title, before Jason Pike and Patrick Osborn added to the haul in the Over 35 and over 55 categories.

Next was Mike Phillips, claiming the Over 60 crown before Ioan Sharpe returned to take his second title of the day in the Under 19.

The icing on the cake was provided by Mike Harris as he claimed a remarkable fourth consecutive title in the Men's Open division.

Well done to the winners and everyone who competed and supported the event.